In Case You’re Wondering

It’s been about two and a half weeks since I switched up my diet. I’m feeling good. Blood sugars are good and holding steady. I feel better than I have in a long time. I’m not tired or sluggish. I’m sleeping better, too.

You know, I find it very important to keep track of my health. I have a very general practitioner. My dentist and eye doctor are great. I love my gynecologist. I really love my alternative health adviser and my massage therapist. They all work together to help me stay healthy and strong. However, no one knows my body like me.

Only I can keep tabs on how I feel from day to day. Only I can do monthly self-exams. Only I know whether I’m really exercising and watching my diet like I should. It’s up to me to take care of myself.

That’s also true from a spiritual standpoint. Only I know what’s going on in my heart and head. Only I know if I’m spending the time I should in fellowship with the Lord.

Doctors and pastors are essential, but my health (physical and spiritual) is my responsibility.

Leave a Reply

