Does One Bad Apple Spoil the Whole Bunch?

Those who know tell me that the answer to that is yes. It seems that it’s important to sort through stored apples on a regular basis because one bad apple really can spoil the whole bunch. Decay spreads rapidly once it has a foothold.

That can be true of my day, too. One bad incident, one unmet expectation or aggravation, and my day can be shot. I’m working on changing that, though.

I’m doing my best to have a good attitude toward even the bad stuff. If I can do that, then one bad thing won’t have to spoil the rest of the day. I will do my best to focus on the good things that happen, on the blessings granted throughout each day.

When that bad, wormy apple shows up, I’ll pluck it out so that the decay doesn’t spread.

Leave a Reply

