Be Prepared

I’m married to an Eagle Scout. I often joke that “be prepared” was part of our wedding vows. That advice comes in handy, though, when it comes to my business.

I spend a little time each month getting prepared. I make sure I have plenty of host kits for the parties I want to schedule. This way I’m not scrambling once someone schedules a party. I make sure I have door prizes ready for all of my upcoming parties. This allows me to order anything that I’m in danger of running out of.

I spend a little time each week making sure I’m familiar with my schedule. This allows me to make sure I don’t have conflicts. It also allows me to be prepared for any changes that might come up.

I spend a little time each day making sure I have catalogs, order forms, and additional information with me before I leave the house. That way I’m ready if I encounter someone who wants to do business with me.

Being prepared helps me to make the most of my time, which helps me to make the most of my business.

Leave a Reply

