Today

I’m a cold-weather girl. I love it when there’s a chill in the air. I don’t think there’s anything homier than coming in out of the cold to a warm house filled with the good smells of comfort food.

I realize I’m in the minority.

I’ve talked with several people lately who dread the fall. They enjoy the beauty and even the weather, but hate it because it means winter is coming. The just can’t enjoy something they admittedly find pleasurable. I know people who hate Sunday night because the next day is Monday.

Yesterday I talked about people who live their lives waiting for something that hasn’t happened yet. It’s just as bad to miss out on today because you’re dreading what’s coming.

Embrace today.

Leave a Reply

