The Last Resort

We often wait until we have nothing left to do but pray to actually pray. We get this so backwards. Pray first.

Prayer is the most powerful thing we have to offer. It’s an active process, not passive. It’s one of the most effective tools we have. Yet, so often we wait until we’ve exhausted every other thing we can think of before we truly turn an issue or concern over to the Lord.

Make it a habit to seek the Lord in prayer from the very beginning. Honestly turn every situation over to Him, making sure that you listen to His guidance.

I must admit that this is something I’m working on, too. I’m better than I was, but not nearly where I’d like to be. I’m working on it, though. I don’t want to consider prayer my last resort.

Leave a Reply

