Hugs

If you will be around friends and family over the next several days, hug them. I don’t care of you’re not a hugging family. Hug them.

I don’t care if they never really liked you or treated you well. Hug them.

I don’t care if they don’t hug you back. Hug them.

Neither my family nor my husband’s is a family that hugs. Well, until I enter the room. I give hugs to brothers in law who never hug me back. They stand stiffly and barely tolerate my hugs, but that’s okay.

Even if they never hug you back, you’ve expressed your love to them.

Hug your friends. You don’t know how long you’ll have them. There are people I wish I could hug one more time. I hugged them lots while they were here, but I would love just one more hug.

You never know when that hug just might reach through and touch someone’s heart.

Leave a Reply

