Just

Your life is an occasion. Rise to it. –Dustin Hoffman as Mr. Magorium in Mr. Magorium’s Wonder Emporium.

I want to greet each day as a precious gift. I want to embrace every moment as an opportunity to touch a life or make a difference. I want to be present in my life. I don’t want to be a “just person.” In Mr. Magorium’s Wonder Emporium that’s what Mahoney calls Henry the accountant. A “just person” is someone who sees just a book, just a tree, just a toy.

It’s too easy to see just a day, just a job, just a server, just . . .

Mr. Magorium’s true magic is that he sees the possibilities. He sees the wonder. I want to do that. I want to see possibilities and wonder in everything around me.

Leave a Reply

