My New Phone

I went into the cell phone store the other day to get answers to a couple of questions and walked out with a new phone and a new phone plan. I’m excited because I’m actually getting several new features while saving about $15 a month. Nice. What’s not so great is getting used to my new phone.

My new phone doesn’t have real buttons. That’s a big switch for me. My whole way of interacting with a phone has to change. I’m not the most tech-savvy person around, so there’s a bit of a learning curve. I’m doing okay, though. I’m playing with it so I can make it exactly what I need it to be.

I’ve done texting for quite a while. With my new phone I can also email and surf the web. I’m happy about that. It means I can take care of personal or business stuff no matter where I am. The bad thing about that is that, no matter where I am, I can take care of personal or business stuff. I can see myself easily turning into one of those people who is constantly working on something. I don’t want to become that.

I know the newness will wear off. I know that I’ll get used to all of the features. I know that I’ll get really good at using my new phone. I also know that will probably happen about the time I need a new phone.

Leave a Reply

