Customer Care Helps

I routinely make customer care calls. Now, different people in direct sales handle these types of calls differently. In my case, I call customers a few weeks after they should have received their products. I remind them who I am and tell them I’m calling to make sure they love the products they purchased. If possible, I mention another use for one of the products they purchased.

I don’t press for additional sales. I don’t try to convince them to host a party of their own. I simply remind them that I’m here if they need anything or have any questions.

Today I got an email from one of the customers I called a few days ago. I’d left a message for her. In her email she said she LOVED her products and asked me to call. I did. She just placed a fairly large order, even though she’s hosting a wedding shower with another consultant in a few weeks. (She’d scheduled this shower before she met me.)

Calls, emails, or texts to order products or schedule a party shortly after my customer care calls are fairly common. I’ve had several customers through the years express thanks for my call and say that I was the only consultant affiliated with my company who had ever called to check on them.

Customer care makes a huge difference. Take the time to let your customers know that you care about them and are available to answer questions and fulfill their needs. Your business will be better for it.

Leave a Reply

