Summer

I’m not a summer girl. Give me cool weather. I don’t like to be hot. I’m not a swimmer. I’m definitely not a sunbather. God’s creation is beautiful all year long, and summer is no exception. I enjoy seeing the flowers and the lush, green that is everywhere. What I don’t like is the pollen that makes my eyes itch and my throat tickle. Nothing drains me faster than moving from the cool, dry inside to the hot, wet outside and back. I want to take a nap just thinking about it.

Still, I’m not really complaining. Life is a blessing. Summer’s bounty of fruit, fresh veggies, and beautiful flowers is worth the heat and humidity. Thank you, Lord, for summer.

Leave a Reply

