Plain Jane

There’s a new show on this summer—Plain Jane. I find the premise appalling. A young woman who is considered to be too plain is fixed up, dolled up, and painted up in order to catch the eye of some guy. At least from the promos I’ve seen the man in question is a long-time friend.

I’m no Simple Sally. I color my hair and wear makeup. It’s part of my own personal style. Still, I would never, ever tell another woman that she should fix up in order to lure a man. It’s sad. Any man who would pay no attention at all to a young woman he knows until she got fancied up isn’t worth her time.

As I said, appalling.

Leave a Reply

