I’ll Send That Out on Monday

When you say this, do you do it? I can’t tell you the number of times I’ve been told that something will be sent to me right away (product, email, information), but I’ve had to make a follow-up call in order to actually get what was promised.

When you say you’ll do something you’ve given your word.

Now, I am not saying that I never forget to do things. I’m not saying that nothing ever falls between the cracks. What I am saying is that it’s not the norm.

What about you? Do people know that they’ll need to make at least one follow-up when you say you’ll do something? We all like to think of ourselves as people of integrity. This is one of those points of integrity. Your word should be your word. So, if you say you’ll send something out on Monday, send it out on Monday.

One Response to I’ll Send That Out on Monday

  1. A Good Read…

    Very helpful info thanks…

Leave a Reply

