Marketing Day

This is not a blog post about advertising. I’m talking about going to market.

I read a lot of period fiction. Back in the day a trip to town to do the marketing was a special occasion. It happened once a week at most. Once a month was more common. Once or twice a year wasn’t unheard of.

I adopted the term for myself because it embodies what I do. I take a day to buy the groceries and sundry items I need for the coming week. I run any additional errands necessary while I’m in town. I take my time. I talk with people. I catch up on the news around town. Marketing day is a good day.

Leave a Reply

