Why Are You Here?

I caught an episode of The Dr. Phil Show the other day. I’m not an avid watcher of the show, but I do see the occasional episode. In this particular episode Dr. Phil was talking with a group of women and asked several of them why they thought they were on the planet. Interesting question.

That got me thinking about my purpose. Why am I here? I believe a big part of it is to love others, encourage them, and provide comic relief. I also believe that I’m here to learn about and grow closer to God. I believe it’s important for me to continue growing and to share what I learn with others.

I plan to give this question some more thought and prayer, though. If you don’t know your purpose, how do you know whether or not you’re doing what you’re supposed to do?

Leave a Reply

