I Had a Plan

I had a good plan for this week. I knew what I would be doing each day. I had it all worked out—then life happened.

Monday evening I was on my way to a prayer meeting for an event I’m helping with. I stopped at a stop sign. At that point my vehicle refused to move forward. Dang! So, I didn’t make it to the prayer meeting. My plans to spend Wednesday getting ready for my Thursday party and doing some much-needed housework suddenly changed to car hunting with The Furry Guy.

Here’s the thing. Because I had a plan, because I knew exactly what had to get done this week, I was able to rearrange things. Having a plan doesn’t mean that things happen exactly as I have them figured out. But, having a plan does help me adjust when things don’t go according to plan.

Leave a Reply

