One Year

Yesterday was my birthday. I’m now 48 years old—creeping ever nearer to that half-century mark. I had some time to myself, so I thought back over the past year. Since this time last year . . .

I have lost just shy of 20 pounds. I lost a little after the holidays. Then, in February I made the decision to lose 20 pounds (from that point) by the end of the year. Since that point I’ve lost 15 pounds. I’m five pounds from my goal. Pretty good.

I have been promoted in my direct sales business. I have risen to a position of leadership in which I can help others set and reach their own goals.

I have seen my son step out in faith and put himself completely in God’s hands. Watching him do this and deal with the many struggles that accompanied that step of faith has been both frustrating and wonderful.

The Furry Guy and I were baptized. We had both made public confessions of faith many, many years ago. This was a way to acknowledge the deeper commitment we both feel in our walk with Christ.

It’s been a good year. I look forward to seeing what God has planned for the next 365 days.

Leave a Reply

