It’s All Relative

I recently visited my parents in Florida. I live in north-central Indiana. As you can imagine, it was much warmer in central Florida. However, they were in the middle of a cold snap. They were all bundled up in warm coats while I was running around in just my sweater. They all thought I was crazy. I knew I was simply comparing their “cold” days with my own.

I’m sure if I had spent more than a few days I would have acclimated and considered mid-50s to be cold instead of merely chilly.

Of course, coming back to temperatures in the teens was less of a shock compared to the 50s we had in Florida instead of more seasonal 70s that they assured me I should have experienced on my visit.

Leave a Reply

