You’d Sue? I Wouldn’t

The tragedy at the Indiana State Fair has led to some interesting conversations lately. I’ve talked with people whose friends are part of the fair board. I’ve talked with neighbors of the officers involved. I’ve talked with people who didn’t go (or left early) because of the weather forecast. And I’ve come to a conclusion. It was a horrible accident.

There is an ongoing investigation, as there should be. If charges are in order, they will be filed. Insurance will take care of medical bills, lost wages, and other compensation. I really don’t see the purpose of suing. Then again, I rarely do.

Leave a Reply

