Just As I AM

This is a wonderful book by Virginia Smith. It definitely made me take a look at what I expect from new Christians. Do I expect them to begin to immediately look and act like “church people”? Do I believe that Christians follow a specific lists of Do’s and Don’ts? Is that getting in the way of reaching others for Christ?

The book is funny and engaging. It’s an easy read, as long as you don’t mind having your presumptions exposed. I immediately felt the need to read the next book about these characters.

Warning: this book could be dangerous to your safe, comfortable, little Christian world. But, that’s not necessarily a bad thing.

One Response to Just As I AM

  1. jkenjin says:

    Thank you for your post! Keep up the good job and have a great aloha week!! ^_^

Leave a Reply

